Mondays

Today was a very pleasant day at work. It actually felt like winter is coming. The temperature stayed in the 60s and by the end of the day, it dropped even more and the wind kicked up. We are expecting more rain tonight as well as tomorrow morning. I am looking forward to it.

The day is upon us! Tomorrow will be the day to vote for change. I still have to read all my voter information, but I can say that I am voting NO on Prop 8 as well as voting YES on 2. As for president? Obama.

I found out today that there is a potential job out there for me, should I lose mine. I would be feeding someones animals 2 times a day. They have a lot of the same animals I am currently working with now. I’m not sure if the job entails more. I’m sure it does.. I would like to think so considering feeding the animals only takes 2 hours out of the day. I do know that it offers a trailer to live on the property. To which I would say, “Thanks but no thanks.” How am I supposed to fit Dave, myself and the menagerie in a tiny trailer???!!! In any case, I’m not looking for another job until I get the official boot.

Have I mentioned the Budweiser Clydesdale are staying at our facility? They have been for about a week now and leave this weekend. They come every year to film their Super Bowl commercials. It’s amazing to see these horses. They are so big and beautiful. They are so well taken care of. I wouldn’t mind coming back as a Budweiser Clydesdale in my next life!

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Mondays”

  1. Dave Says:

    YES on prop 1A, too, I think. I am working on the rest. 🙂

Leave a Reply

