iVote and iRant

A rant: I can’t sleep worth shit! It’s driving me looney. I’m not sure if it’s because I am cursed with being a light sleeper or I have some sleeping disability. It leaves me tired for the rest of the day. Right now my head feels cloudy and my eyes feel heavy. I want a decent night’s sleep! Last week, I was ecstatic. I managed to sleep straight through the night not 1, not 2, but 3 nights in a row! Now we have gone and changed our f*ing clocks and I’m all f*ed up!

We had rain last night. I am so happy, I love the rain. (we see the rain maybe 10 times a year, maybe) I woke up to the sound of the rain. It was hard and I could hear the puddles forming. Unfortunately, our roof seems to drain a lot of the rain water off of one spot and that spot is right on our window ledge. So I woke up not only to the sound of the rain, but the beating of water on our ledge. It made it very difficult to fall back asleep.

We have one of those old mounted gas heaters in our rented home. It just expels heat out into the hallway and into the living room. It does a decent job heating up the house actually, but everytime it turns on.. it makes all these noises. It creaks, it cracks, it bangs and it clunks! WTF! And when it turns off… the same! So guess what… yes that wakes me up too. I get no rest!

So which is it? Am I just cursed with being a light sleeper or do I have some sleep problem? Dave manges to sleep through anything! AND he falls asleep fast. *sigh* I am going to a sleep study this week. It may provide some answers.

So today I did my civic duty. I voted! Yay for me! I left work early and beat the crowd at my polling place. Yes, I voted for Obama and No on Prop 8!

Nothing much going on in gemini world. It was good to get out of work early. I am so tired! I really hope I sleep better tonight. *sigh*

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “iVote and iRant”

  1. KarrieLyne Says:

    Oh sweetie, I sure hope this sleep study will tell you something. Not that I want there to be anything wrong with you, but if they find something that will help you get a good nights sleep, that will be great!! Keep us all posted on what you find out and good luck!

    P.S. I love the rain too 🙂

  2. geminigirl Says:

    KarrieLyne

    Oh I know exactly what you meant. Though I don’t want there to be something wrong with me, at least I can get some form of explanation. No worries, I shall keep you posted.

    xo gg

Leave a Reply

