IBC

I was going to write a post about my Sleep Study. Let me tell you it’s worth writing.

I was going to write about how the first time ever, I was actually excited to hear our President Elect speak at his first press conference. That I actually went into my office and turned the radio on just to hear him.I never cared before for any president in the past… but suddenly, I care.

But just moments ago, as I was sorting through my email, I came across one from a friend of mine. She sent it to me at the end of September. I just now got around to viewing the attachment. I am kicking myself for not doing it sooner. Especially since October was breast cancer awareness month.

The email attachment was that of a video report on IBC. Haven’t heard of it? That’s because a lot of people are not informed. Even breast cancer facilities often do not know. IBC stands for Inflammatory Breast Cancer.

So I post this today, in the hopes that it will get seen by many women. So go ahead and forward the video to every loved one. It could just save a life…

View the video here

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “IBC”

  1. patti bradfield Says:

    Thank you for posting this valuable message with the video.
    Amazing it is still going around after all this time.
    I lost my amazing daughter who is in this video with me, August 29, 2007.

    Thank you again for helping educate. The more knowledge we have,
    the more power we have.

    Patti Bradfield

  2. geminigirl Says:

    Patti,

    Thank you for finding me and leaving a comment. I think it’s an important issue and I am happy to post it.

Leave a Reply

