I’m sick?!?

So my day off yesterday was alright. It’s always nice to take some time off. 

Dave spoiled me by buying me a Nintendo DS. We are going out of town this weekend and he wanted to make sure I wasn’t bored on the plane. 

I also got my hair cut and I love it. I’m finally happy with my hair for a change. Let’s see how long that lasts! lol

This morning I woke up with a sore throat. I’m not sure if it’s due to the fires in all the areas surrounding us. This morning the skies here were smoky and you could smell it. The cars were covered in ash. My place of work however, seems to be clear. Which is a very good thing. Nothing worse than having to work in this. 

But, as the day progressed, I kept feeling worse. My throat is raw and my nose just won’t stop. It varies from being stuffed to being runny.

Dave is spoiling me. I am so thankful. He went out and got me soup and he also went out and bought a few games for the DS. 

I’m feeling awful … so I’m signing off for now. 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

