sick day

I was up for most of the night. My new cold would not let me sleep. I tossed and turned, made frequent trips to the restroom, ate something at 2 in the morning … I knew at about midnight last night I would not be going to work today. I finally got some sleep sometime around 3 in the morning and woke up around 7. 

Dave went to work and I made the necessary phone calls to work to announce I wouldn’t be there. 

My day was pretty lazy. I stayed in bed till about 11:30. Hunger finally made me get out of bed. 

I spent a good portion of the day not only watching tv but also playing with the Nintendo DS. Dave bought me nintendogs and I am liking it a lot. I am taking care of a little dalmation I have named Sam. It’s kind of funny really, since I do have a real dog. I drove Mattie crazy today because I actually have to teach Sam voice commands. I must have a certain lilt to my voice when I call a dog, because Mattie was right there with me when I was calling Sam. Oh and asking Sam to sit… yeah… that really drove Mattie up the wall. 

I also played around a bit with Yoshi’s Island. It’s just one of those fun little action/adventure games where you go through worlds and kick butt till you reach your destination. 

The only “work” I did today was clean the guinea pig and rat cages and make some sweet tea. Taking Mattie out for her walks left me exhausted. It was a good thing I stayed home from work today. 

Speaking of work, yeah things were still going today. I got a phone call from the woman trying to help make the pig move happen (it’s a daily thing these days). She was going to be visiting with the people who were interested in taking our farm pigs. I am kind of bummed to have missed that. But oh well, what can you do? Tomorrow I am going to have to make some phone calls and find out what is going on. Who stays and who goes? 

Need to make arrangements for Mattie to have a baby sitter this weekend since Dave and I are going out of town. 

Taking things one day at a time. 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

