Hello… Is it me you’re looking for?

It’s been awhile I know. Life has gotten away from me. I let it slip through my fingers and never let the words come to these cyber pages.

engagement ringDecember 30 of 2008 was one of the happiest days of my life. Dave proposed! We are getting married by the end of the year. Probably in October. So that will be a fun topic to blog about.



~

Quite a few things have happened since I have last written. As far as work goes really. As you recall, I lost an alpaca to a mysterious death and I lost the camel in a sudden and tragic leg break.

Recently, I have lost my job. I have 3 weeks tops left there.

It’s been very difficult. Emotionally difficult. I have spent years creating these wonderful relationships with all these special animals. Some I am closer and more connected to than others. Some I was there from the day they were born, others I raised from when they were 6 months old.

Days have passed where I have been ok. In fact I generally have been ok. Especially while I am at work.

But the days that I am home, left to think about this tragedy, I fall apart.

Yesterday I broke down in tears thinking of certain animals that will have to go. I got angry. So very angry and hated that this is what it’s come down to. And now I have to let them all down.

Thinking about the goat makes me so very sad. She pulls at my heart strings right now. She and I have had such a great relationship. She is an amazing training animal. Now, I have to bring her to a new place. She will most likely never be trained again. It kills me. I cry when I think about her. About leaving her.

Her new owners say they can come pick her up (as well as the other goat we have) on the weekend. I am just imagining what it will be like to load her up into the crate, shut the door and have her watch me as they drive her away. It tears me up. I would much rather not be there. I actually will be going to Vegas this coming weekend with Dave to start making arrangements for the wedding.  I think I really want to stress that I would like someone to take my place and be there so that the new owners can come pick up the goats while I am away. I think I’d rather not see them go.

So there you have it. I have pretty much placed all of the animals that need to be placed. It’s just a matter of actually bringing them to their new homes when they are ready.

3 of the animals will be staying behind. The zedonk, whom I have bottle raised since she was 1 month old. The mini donkey, whom I have raised since the day she was born. She is also one of my training animals. The mini horse, who was already there when I started working. He became my biggest training star. He was the first animal I started training all those years ago.

I think it’s just a matter of time before they go as well. At least I won’t be there to see it.

Other animals are staying behind as well. 4 of the dogs under my watchful eye and the tortoises. Who knows when they will go as well. I just hope the dogs find homes.

This is all I have the energy to post for now. More will come.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

