Just a Wednesday

Today was half lazy and half productive.

I stayed up too late last night. One of the perks of being unemployed, however, that means I slept in later than I should. It was 9 am when my lazy eyes opened. I never made it to the gym this morning. Used the start of my period as a personal excuse.

Did make it to the dog park today with Mattie. We stayed there for almost 2 hours. Just as we were getting ready to leave, many dogs arrived, so I decided to stay for an hour longer. Mattie made friends with a chihuahua and she almost, almost played with him.

Today, I met a pug. Ah… the pug. One of man’s glorious examples of breeding. (note the sarcasm?) He was what you call the standard pug. You could hear he had trouble breathing. Don’t you just love breeding? Don’t you just love that what makes a pug special is it’s little pushed in nose and flattened face? It’s wonderful isn’t it? The top of the line pug comes with breathing restrictions.. but hey … they look great don’t they? *sigh*

I was productive at home in the afternoon. Did some laundry, cleaned and organized the shoes in the closet and cleaned and organized my sock and “under garment” drawers. Feels good to have some order around here. The kitchen counters were spot cleaned and the floors cleaned and mopped. I did a quick vacuum job in the living room as well. I do my best to do my part while Dave has to work a job.

As for Dave, work is getting to be a place he hates going to. He has developed an abusive relationship with his boss. Dave is the battered spouse. His boss seems to act like he’s bi polar a LOT. One minute things are great and the next, Dave’s getting jerked around. Dave’s boss is one of those people you just can’t please no matter what. Even if boss made the mistake, some how you screwed it up worse. Dave is fed up and has decided it’s time to get out. I support him 100%. I never liked his boss from the very beginning.

So now Dave is fixing up his resume and slowly looking for new work.

Today is mom’s birthday. She enjoyed the flowers she got. I am happy. Tonight friends are taking her out to eat. I hope she has a good time.

~

Knowing how bad things have been for Dave at work has also brought me down. But the one thing that always makes me feel better is sharing Lady Gaga. Here’s her performance on Ellen.

And her very short interview afterward. She is so cute and sincere:



Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

